House of Representatives

The Chief Clerk’s office receives all measures for introduction and distribution, places legislative information into the bill status system, creates the subject indexing for all House measures, and is responsible for the proper engrossment and enrollment of legislation and production of the daily House Journal and House Calendar. All official files of bills and resolutions are kept by the Chief Clerk’s office. Under the direction of the Speaker of the House, the Chief Clerk is responsible for all House staff divisions and operations.

Chief Clerk

Jan Harrison

Jan Harrison was appointed as the Chief Clerk of the Oklahoma House of Representatives in July, 2011. She has been with the Clerk’s Office since February 1991 and has worked under the leadership of ten Speakers. Jan previously served as Calendar Clerk and Assistant Journal Clerk. She was the Deputy Clerk/Journal Clerk for several years prior to her appointment as Chief Clerk.

Staff Name with Email Link/Job Title
* Session Only Employees
Jan Harrison   
Chief Clerk Of The House
    Emily Giles   
   Deputy Clerk Of The House
       Kris Mattison   
      Journal Clerk
       Collette Houchen   
      Calendar Clerk/Executive Assistant
       Breanna Larman   
      Scheduling Clerk
       C.J. Cavin   
       Chris Austen*   
      Soundboard Operator
      Session Records Clerk
      Chief Clerk Messenger

Contact Information

Contact Information

  • Mailing Address
  • State Capitol
  • 2300 N Lincoln Blvd.
  • Room 112
  • Oklahoma City, OK 73105
  • Telephone
  • (405) 557-7303

Office Hours

  • Monday-Friday: 8:30am to 4:30pm
  • Saturday & Sunday: Closed

 Session Notice

The House doesn't convene today. You can follow us on twitter:

 Current Party Divisons of the House

77 Republicans * 24 Democrats * 0 Independents * 0  Vacancy