Office of the Speaker Announces Committee Assignments

Direct Link to This Story

Contact: Joe Griffin, Director of Communications
(405) 962-7674 desk
(806) 789-1695 cel

OKLAHOMA CITY – Speaker-elect T.W. Shannon, R-Lawton, is pleased to announce the official committee rosters for the 54th Legislature 1st Regular Session.  It is the purpose of these committees to shape policy and legislation that will manage core services and continue to lead Oklahoma on a path of prosperity.

“I am thankful for the representatives who will be taking part in these committees,” said Shannon.  “We have a variety of ideas and opinions on how things need to be done, but we all have the same core values that make us Oklahomans.  We want to see our state continue to be a leader and a model to the rest of the country on how to create new opportunity for its citizens and the hope of improving their quality of life.”

A full roster of each committee and its members can be found at: 

Organization Day is January 8th.  The deadline for filing legislation will be January 17th.