Speaker McCall Assigns Caldwell, Dobrinski New Committee Leadership Positions

Dec 21, 2023
Recent Posts

OKLAHOMA CITY – Oklahoma House Speaker Charles McCall, R-Atoka, today assigned Rep. Trey Caldwell, R-Lawton, and Rep. Mike Dobrinski, R-Okeene, to new committee leadership positions. Caldwell will serve as Vice Chair of the House Appropriations and Budget Committee, and Dobrinski will serve as Chair of the House Utilities Committee.

"Rep. Caldwell and Rep. Dobrinski are important leaders both in our caucus, and in the House of Representatives," McCall said. "The depth of experience, and attention to detail, that they bring to these new positions will serve our members, and the citizens of our state well."

Caldwell previously served as Chair of the Utilities Committee and is excited about his new role.

"I am honored to be chosen by Speaker McCall to serve in this important role," Caldwell said. "During my time in the House, I have made it a priority to ensure that the Legislature is a good steward of taxpayer dollars. I am thankful that I will get to continue working to increase transparency and accountability in the appropriations process through this new role."

Dobrinski served as Vice Chair of the Utilities Committee, a role he believes will help him as he ascends to Chair.

"I am thankful that Speaker McCall has trusted me to lead the Utilities Committee," Dobrinski said. "As our state grows, and new businesses choose to expand into Oklahoma, it is vital that we stay ahead of utility needs that arise both now and in the future. Serving as vice chair has given me a unique perspective into the issues that will come before the committee, and I am excited for the opportunity to work with my fellow members in the upcoming session."

The leadership changes are effective immediately, and the second regular session of the 59th Oklahoma Legislature convenes on Monday, Feb. 5, 2024.



Contact: Daniel Seitz, House Republican Caucus Communications Director

Phone: (405) 962-7649

Email: daniel.seitz@okhouse.gov 

Oklahoma House of Representatives seal